My best friend

best-friends24

My blog-choco (and please don’t ask me what that means) did this exciting post /game on her blog and it’s really fun. I’ve been meaning to get to it but when I saw it on another amazing blogger’s blog www.giantsparkle.wordpress.com , I realised that the time has come for me to finally get to it. So here we go.

It’s quite simple. Basically, you put your music player to shuffle and there are about 25 pre-set questions you have to answer with whatever tune comes up. It’s fun.

At first, I thought, this is crazy! There’s no way my songs are going to give meaningful answers to these questions but by the time I started I was almost rolling on the floor, laughing at how it all seemed to coincide almost perfectly with the questions. Still don’t believe me? Okay, check it out!

1. If someone says ‘is this OK?’ You say?
Halleluyah by Lara George featuring midnight crew…..Ok, I know this may not exactly tally with the question but I imagine answering every question with a heavenly language like halleluyah. Hmm… Amen to that!

2. What would best describe your personality?
Sinner’s prayer by Deitrick Haddon….Well, I acknowledge that I could have been dead but God gave me the gift of salvation.

3. What do you like in a guy?
You are God by Deitrick Haddon ……I could give you like a whole book filled with qualities I’d love but any guy who can always lift up his hands and say, ‘You are God!’ he’s got my heart cos if he’s submitted to God then he’ll have no difficulty loving me – Eph 5.

4. How do you feel today?
The great adventure by Steven Curtis Chapman ….. It’s an old song but I love the idea of going on an adventure with Jesus. I can just imagine saddling up my horse, not knowing how to ride or where we’re headed but trusting him to lead me. I feel like going on an adventure today.

5. What’s your life’s purpose?
You, I’ve gotta praise by Deitrick Haddon….Yea, my sole desire is to live a life that will draw men to praise the father.

6. What is your motto?
Power of your love by Darlene Zschech….I am who I am by the power of His love

7. What do your friends think of you?
Imagine me by Kirk Franklin … I was gonna skip this but I remembered that I have to be honest with my answers so I guess my friends think of me as…um…someone with a great big imagination. Shhh I know that’s not what the song says but…poetic license…lol

8. What do you think about very often?
While I’m waiting by John Waller…I first heard this song on the movie ‘Fireproof’ and I remember thinking, ‘what an awesome song!’ I think about waiting patiently for God’s promises to be fulfilled in my life and I know that they that wait upon the Lord shall mount up with wings as eagles. Watch out folks, I’ll soon take off in flight and soar with the eagles.

9. What do you think of your best friend?
Ko le baje by Lara George…I loved the song but didn’t know what it meant and when I found out the meaning I was excited cos, that’s just my best friend. She’s the happy-go-lucky, all-will-be-well type. Her attitude is so infectious, you can’t help loving her.

10. What do you think of the person you love?
How great is our God by Darlene Zschech...lol…that just about sums it up. I love God and I think he’s awesomely awesome.

11. What is your life story?
I adore – Hillsong. I look back over my life and all I can say, is Lord, I adore you cos I know it’s all because of you! Thank you, Jesus.

12. What do you want to be when you grow up?
How great you are by Victor Olayeni…I want to be someone who people see and say, How great you are, Lord, Odigi onye di ka gi!

13. What do your parents think of you?
Wait a minute by Zoe Chinaka…..my parents think I’m very patient but they may not know that I ask Him to teach me to wait cos really I lose my cool a lot and I’m tempted to shout sometimes.

14. Wedding dance song?
Free by Kierra Sheard…I love this song so much. It says that where the spirit of the Lord is there is freedom so I’m free in my mind, in my heart and if I’m his, then I’m free.

15. What do you think when you see the person you love?
He’s able by Deitrick Haddon…hmm…well, since I’m not in any relationship right now I’m going to leave this answer at that (and this is not an open invitation, please) ***smiling through my teeth**

16. Funeral song?
Stand still by Deitrick Haddon….I guess I’ll be telling mourners that they need to stand still and know that He is God.

17. Hobby?
Lion and the Lamb by Crystal Lewis….In addition to blogging I also love writing songs that praise God. Does that apply? You judge.

18. Biggest secret?
Bless the Lord son of man by Tye Tribett…this is no secret I guess.

19. What do you think of your friends?
Let it go ‘Shout’ by Kirk Franklin…..when they keep complaining about stuff I just feel like saying, ‘Let it go’

20. Worst thing that could happen?
Chibuzo get up by Lara George….I think the worst thing that could happen is failing and refusing to get back up and try again.

21. Does anyone like you?
Flower in the rain by Jaci Velasquez…I like to see myself as a flower in the rain, open and willing to reach for my saviour, getting my nourishment and sustenance from Him. Who wouldn’t love me for that? **cheeky smile**

22. What makes you laugh?
Mighty God by Deitrick Haddon….He makes me laugh and I mean it literarily.

23. Go back in time, what would you change?
It all belongs to you by Damita Haddon….all of me belongs to him so I just have to accept it all and refuse the temptation to change anything . All I can say is Lord change whatever does not please you cos you’re the potter and I’m the clay.

24. Why will you get married?
You raise me up by Josh Groban.…I will love to marry someone who will help to raise me up spiritually and otherwise.

25. What would you name this post?
My best friend by Hillsong with Darlene Zschech.…I have a small confession to make. I had to skip to the very last song to get this one cos I didn’t want to use the title of the next song on my playlist to do this post. I do love this song this much and I can tell you that Jesus is my best friend and nothing will ever change that. He’s the one that has my best interest at heart all the time, loves me unconditionally and is always there for me.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this as much as I did.

Have a fun-filled day and a lovely weekend…

Femmetotale

Please drop a comment. Tell me what you think.

