How to get the girl of your dreams

???????????

I guess over a million articles have been written on how to get the man of your dreams, how to get him to propose to you, how to make him fall in love with you and etcetera. Right there, while writing all those stuff women want to hear, nobody remembers that the man is not a superhuman. Getting a girl he likes is not a skill that comes naturally to him. As a matter of fact, women are probably better prepared for relationships in life because right from childhood, her mom, some aunty or cousin starts drumming it into her ears that she has to play hard-to-get for a man #MakeHimSweatFirst 😀 so that he will value you more. She is taught how to keep a man fascinated and with the myriads of articles on it, she is more than prepared for relationships.

For the man, it is so not the same. Very few fathers have time to teach their sons how to get a girl and so most of the time he depends on stuff he hears from his friends (who don’t really know better, anyway), stuff he watches on TV or he simply does it the way he feels. The few lucky ones get it right through their natural talents or pick up some good skills after getting it wrong a few times. Some others are so cute that the girls naturally do all the chasing and they only make their choices. Still some others try and fail so much and they keep wondering why they can’t seem to get the girl they really want. Is there something wrong or something they aren’t doing right? There are two things you must know; first, not every girl will like you the way you like her because she may well be the girl of your dream but you may not be the man of her dream and secondly you cannot always make someone like you. Try your best with a few good steps but if the response is not positive then know when to bow out.  

Some people say that husbands are scarce and there are so many girls available every where. Recently, I’ve heard guys say that girls are everywhere but wives are scarce. Surprising right? They say that the available girls are everywhere but they find it difficult to get the ones they really want. Just because you want a car doesn’t mean that you’d be happy to drive pure water (with due respect to pure water owners). A man also wants to get the girl of his dream.

You’ve also heard it said that good girls always go for the bad boys. Why is that? It’s very sigood girlsmple. The bad boys are the ones that know how to get the girls. Good guys often carry last (#thesadtruth). Have you also noticed that the bad guys aren’t always the most handsome or the richest ones? They just know the right things to say and they have the best techniques. As the very nice girl that I am, I decided to do a little fact finding for you guys so I asked the few bad guys I know what their secrets are and what charm they use in getting all the girls. You want to know what I discovered? Well, in order not to make this a very long post, I’ve decided to end it here and wait for your go-ahead to conclude it. Ladies, if you feel the guys really need to hear this then I need your consent and gents if you want to hear this then also feel free to say so.

Till I get your go-ahead…keep being blessed and have a fruitful week.

Femmetotale

 

NB: Hey Femmes, I’m starting a new sub-category under my Memoirs of a Single Christian Chic called Last First dates. There some first dates that end with goodbye forever simply because someone did something stupid or did not do something right. If you have any hilarious experience that is worth sharing then please send me a brief summary of your story to my e-mail, alicia_davids@yahoo.com. Don’t worry your identity will be kept private if you so wish. Meanwhile, I’m sharing mine first 😉 .

15 thoughts on “How to get the girl of your dreams

  1. tenderonii says:

    Femmetotale pls don’t do this again to me ooh..there I was waiting to here that point for the men and you just shattered all my imaginations. #crying.
    Well,..as I would always tell myself and my friends, you cannot ask God for a good man or woman when you yourself are not one. Is it just you that God loves? He also loves the man or woman that you desire, he would need you to also be good enough for them. We really have to develop our selves, like Sir Praise George said, we get what we deserve based on what we have become.
    Now, you have my GO AHEAD OOOOOOOHHHHH!
    I can’t wait to see wats in for the MEN.

    http://www.phroonesis.wordpress.com

  2. imperfectlyperfect92 says:

    waiting for the go ahead? there you have it. plsssss do.. and @praise George, your comment is spot on! that’s just the truth, I hope more men and women know that…we are a mirror of the kind of person we attract

    • Femmetotale says:

      Okay Frances! Thanks for the go-ahead! I’m still wondering about the issue of being a mirror of the kind of person we attract tho 😀 cos seriously I’ve had ppl walk up to me and I’m like wwhhaaaaattttt (only in my mind oh!). I try to be as nice as possible to them. Maybe @praisegeorge can help us out with that.

  3. praisegeorge says:

    I have written many books on this subject.

    A man does not attract the girl he desires. He attracts the girl he DESERVES. He can dream all he likes, but he will end up with a lady who is a mirror reflection of his values and character. For instance, if you are not the party loving kind of girl, you will not be interested in a party loving kind of guy. You will respond positively to a guy who shares your values.

    Bad guys don’t really get the ‘good girls’. Bad guys get girls who DESERVE them. When a smooth talking guy puts on his act, a woman of character can see through his deception and decline his advances. The girls who fall for such tricks are girls whose souls resonate with the lack of character in the bad guy. Good girls want good guys in their lives. No right thinking woman wants a guy who will sleep with all the girls in the neighbourhood for her husband. She desires a good man, but like I said, she will only attract the guy she deserves.

    Waiting for the completion of your article.

    Blessings.

    • Femmetotale says:

      True…True and very insightful. People really get what they deserve and not what they desire. This is why a man needs to build himself up properly before trying to get a woman. Unfortunately, many guys seem to take this for granted. So these days you see ladies who are skilled, hardworking, intelligent and successful and very few men like that. Thank you for your comment and your works on this. I hope guys are reading this too.

        • praisegeorge says:

          Thanks Tenderonii. The books are available I Christian bookstores. I also have a ton of articles on relationships and other interesting topics on my blog. Have you written any books?

          • tenderonii says:

            You are welcome sir. Ooh No I haven’t written any books but I’m a very good reader. I will definitely be feasting on those articles via your blog then. Ride on Sir, pls keep dishing them out to us. Thanks for blessing the world with the investment of the Word in you.

  4. Lizzieebunoluwa says:

    Hahahaha…nice one! *claps for you*
    Got me all interested and wide eyed, then you go asking for a go-ahead. But of course! Yes now. Lol
    Please go ahead. There! You have it.

    On a more serious note, this is so realistic, a couple days ago, I was gisting with a female friend on how, no matter how well put together a guy is,(intellect,swag,dough etc) he gets nervous and unsure when asking a girl out or proposing …and we ladies have been socialized to put pepper in their eye well well with all our coy, play-hard-to-get schemes..lol
    No one stops to think how much of a tough feat it really is for ’em… No one prepares them *sigh*.

Please drop a comment. Tell me what you think.

